I suggest you ...

Enable mass creation of dives through a "matrix" form or though the upload of XLS or CSV files

I want to log of the dives from my log book, but that seems to be a daunting task with the current capabilities (rich, multi tabs form).

I would like to have either a rich multi-line form, allowing me to enter the main info of each dive in one line or to be able to use upload a spreadsheet

10 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Etienne Giraudy shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

7 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Pedro commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Hi guys,

So is the excel import available? I'm new to diveboard and would also love to log my old dives that are currently on paper. If you tell me what is the excel structure (fields for each column, data tyep for each field), or better yet provide a template that would be super!

Alternatively, I see one bulk import file type that is xlsx (movescount) - is that a file we could create manually? If so, what is the structure?

Many thanks in advance, this seems to be an awesome initiative, looking forward to bringing more people onboard (did one already) :)

• AdminDiveboard team (Admin, Diveboard) commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Uploadign from xls is being developed by one of our users based on the diveboard API

But editing and creating are 2 very different things